So we are located at 25354 prod delightfully Cdyed in the wool trauma exclusive estates at the oaks of Calabasas it’s actually a double gated community we’re in the upper enclave which offers 54 custom homes this is the most recent to be finished in probably the most.

Tacular of all the homes appear. The easiest part of selling this house is the visionary behind it’s Michael Palumbo it’s Palumbo design this was a very arduous 5 year project to take a lot of care and a lot of strategic forethought to execute. I think it speaks to a huge audience and is a very very affluent demographic. So the one of my favorite features of the house is the pool and when I first came on board there was a pool Doug but it wasn’t this bull and I wanted it longer I wanted raise they wanted to Baja shells and then I want to do it the the middle of it to be the jacuzzi but I didn’t want to see the jacuzzi.

Most people know they like something that we do and they don’t know why sometimes but it is all in the details all the little details like the reveals of floating walls the raised pool here so you know you could just throw all water in here and you can’t walk around it or can’t do the you got to really plan out the way you’re you’re designing the utilitarian part of it. So all these little things you got to think about when you’re designing a house of the stature and of what people are going to use and how they’re going to use it.

The tougher part of a sale of any sale there’s always a price point so as you get to a higher price point anywhere in Los Angeles or anywhere in the world it is a rarefied air so to find a buyer that’s 10 to 20000000 is a bigger pool to find 120 to 30 is a bit of a smaller pool and then to find 1 that’s around 40000000 is a very verified buyer however that said this is probably the best products at our price point not just in our area but in Los Angeles as a whole.

This was originally planned to be a jellyfish tank. And I love the idea of the jellyfish kind of going in the circular motion in the lighting and everything but the maintenance on the jellyfish tank is incredibly ridiculous and then they die every month so I disagree with that so then the bubble I remember I took a picture of my son he was 2 years old in front of this bubbler tank a rodeo drive I went back to the pictures and I said this could work in a different way so let me let me try that and while all you see we have. As a designer you’re trying to make things really nice you know statically right and you want to you need that function for the the end user you know you can design these over the top things but they’re not usable or not it’s just ridiculous right so I try to use the premise of Hey if I lived here what would work for us.

Hi in sales I think it is exactly not that it’s not 6 so I think we come in as consultants and analysts and guides as opposed to doing a hard sale. I think that you really need to know your product and you need to know the differences and what makes a property pedigree what makes the property more keep property and I think it’s a level of execution of marketing and having a really really good team with some pointing is to be a guide and a consultant and not necessarily a sales person because anyone at this price point doesn’t want to be sold on anything they can sell me on something so.

This is my favorite bar in the house we have I think 6 bars in this house this was was a labor of love luckily enough you know I’ve been doing this so long that I know where you can where you can take some things up but not a lot and where you can spend a little bit of money and and where you can’t this is one of the areas we could spend some money on it’s the anchor to this basement area down here it’s where you’re gonna have a lot of people gathering around I just why I really wanted something spectacular here and and that’s what we tried for her.

Calabasas is renowned for its celebrity and sports figures and what you get here is a completely different product. So I’ve already sold the most expensive home in Calabasas prior to this in the most expensive home in the San Fernando Valley in the most offensive home in hidden hills I think it becomes a destination so I think when a house is listed at a certain price if you have the product to bolster it I think it becomes a real big destination and assets.

--

--

Adarsh Verma
0 Followers

I'm blogger and programmer in javascript